Notes / Notices

A Little Challenge

Hello, again. Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.

I’ve been really busy and haven’t been reading as much as normal. However, when I was browsing t’internets, I came across a list of the greatest books of all time (http://thegreatestbooks.org/?page=1) and thought it would be rather fun to see if I could read as many of them as possible before I go to university in September 2014 to study Film Studies.

Some of the books on the list are true classics. I have even read some of them already. Being able to read is one of the greatest gifts we have – surely we should harness that for all our worth?

I will probably give up. There is something in me that will always long for a simplistic story with little or no message within it. But I will try. And of course I will post more blog posts about it as I go along, although of course that is as well as the other books I’m trying to plough through at the moment. I just hope that you don’t get too inundated. #firstworldproblems.

Leave a Reply

