Kids books

The Christmasaurus by Tom Fletcher.

“I know that sounds hard to believe but its definitely true because this is a book and books don’t lie,” 

I don’t think I’ve written a review for a kids’ book in a while.

I heard great things about the Christmasaurus book and when I saw it was being stocked in a branch of my local Waterstones the chance to snap up a copy was too irresistible.

Surprisingly, its more than just a standard kids book about Santa and dinosaurs. I love the character of William Trundle, and its great to have a main character who is a wheelchair user. The film’s overarching message seems to be that no matter what you can accomplish anything, but then again its one of those books which can fill you with the festive fuzzies.

This book charmingly plays with wordplay which would doubtless charm kids and adults alike. The language of the book is chatty and colloquial without being patronizing, which adds to the humour of the story.

If you want help to believe in Christmassy magic again, then I highly recommend you pick up this book. Perfect for all ages.

MY RATING: **** / *****

Leave a Reply

